Advice

The Lady of the House had an old friend over for wine this afternoon. I was working in the next room and did not hear the conversation. Apparently the friend is having husband trouble. He is inconsiderate and rude.

Hannah is not the least bit shy: “If my husband is rude I send him upstairs to his corner. More often than not I give him a good whipping as well.”

The friend looked at me entirely differently when I went in to make sure their wine was poured.

Sound advice I say. Now, whether the friend will take the advice or even believe it is open to question. But, as I pointed out to Hannah, a demonstration might make all the difference.

One comment

  1. Ah! You have hit upon a very interesting point! (ok… dozens of them, but this one is especially intriguing to me.) It is the “entirely different look” from the friend when you returned to check on the wine!!! She will never again see you as an equal in your relationship. She knows the truth, even if she is not sure if she believes it. What good luck that this opportunity came up for your wife. I truly hope that a demonstration will soon follow.

Leave a Reply

