Cocktails

25022011 28It was a lovely warm spring evening and Hannah had decided to have cocktails on the terrace overlooking the lake. Cocktails – usually a glass or two of wine with a bit of cheese, artichoke hearts and bread – are one of the pleasing rituals of our day. I always arrive first, usually fresh off the phone or computer and I wait, standing, until the Lady of the House arrives in whatever outfit she’s decided to treat me with. Hannah likes to change from her day dress to something a bit more formal for cocktails and dinner whether we are dining formally or enjoying a less formal dinner. Yes, it is old fashioned. We joke about the fact that in another life I was probably a Colonel in the Kings East African Rifles and Hannah was my lady wife. No matter. We like it.

We have a lovely table with two chairs overlooking the lake. It is just high enough to discourage the dog from his natural inclination to steal the cheese. Tonight it was beautifully set with pretty Limoges plates, a crystal carafe of iced lemon water, crystal water glasses, ironed linen napkins and a single branch of forsythia in a crystal vase. Our maid learned very quickly.

I saw Hannah coming down the curved stair case and through the dinning room and the French doors. She was wearing a beautiful grey silk dress with a fitted bodice and a wide, calf length skirt. Slightly high heels and seamed smokey hose. A single strand of pearls around her lovely neck and a matched pearl bracelet.

“Well this is a treat.” she said sitting in her chair. “Sit.”

“It is isn’t it. I’ve missed having a maid.” I said taking my seat.

“So I gather.” said Hannah laughing, “But not as much as I have. Mady seems to be perfect.”

At that moment Mady, apron in place, hair neatly washed and set, arrived with a silver tray with two carafes of wine and glasses. On the tray was a crystal bell as well. She placed the wine on the table silently.

“Would you like me to pour?” she asked.

“No Mady,” said Hannah, “Elliot can take it from here.”

“Yes Madam,” said Mady with a lovely curtsy. “I will bring the hors d’ourves in a moment or two. I am just waiting for the toasts.”

“I could get very used to this.” I said pouring Hannah’s white wine and then my own.

“I just bet you could Darling.” said Hannah with a twinkling smile. “How did you find dressing our maid?”

“I would be lying if I didn’t say that it was exciting and somewhat excruciating.”

“My little cockette got a bit stiff lacing a pretty young girl into a corset? Buttoning on her apron?” said Hannah mischievously know that her words would make me hard all over again.

“Yes Darling.”

“And I gather you took it upon yourself to have a good look and a little whiff of our maid’s lingerie.” said the Lady of the House with a bit of an edge.

“Yes, Ma’am. I’m sorry.” I said.

“No need to be sorry. No harm done apparently. But when Mady comes back I’ll have a few words for you both.”

I sipped my wine wondering what in the world Hannah would do. It could be anything from a whipping there and then all the way to instant dismissal for our lovely maid. I knew I would vote for the whipping. Mady returned with a tray full of delicacies. A plate of pate and conichons, beautifully presented toasts, two sorts of cheese, nuts and artichoke hearts and olives all were placed attractively on our cocktail table.

“Mady, can you put down that tray for a moment and stand over here beside me.” said Hannah. “Very good. Now, Elliot, come and kneel right here beside my chair.”

I fell to my knees.

“Mady and I have been having a chat Elliot. We needed to get some rules straight about her space and your role when you are in that space.” said the Lady of the Huse.

“Yes, Ma’am.”

“Once Mady goes upstairs to her studio she is Mistress in her own House. If you are invited to her space you will obey her rules at all times. She has asked you to call her Miss in her space and I approve. She will have you do certain intimate chores and I expect you to obey her as you would me.”

“Yes Ma’am.”

“She has asked me for permission to discipline you. I have thought about that and I’ve decided that she will be allowed to send you to a corner in her space either for discipline or punishment. If she believes that you should be whipped or punished in other ways she will have to seek my permission. I should warn you Elliot that I am most inclined to give that permission and you will be delivering a cane and a paddle for her use when you dress her tomorrow. Is all that clear Elliot?”

“Yes Ma’am.”

‘Excellent. Mady, will that suit you?”

“Very well Madam.” she said with a low curtsey.

“Elliot, kiss the hem of Mady’s uniform and then the sole of her shoe.” said Hannah.

I did as I was told.

“There, we are done. Mady, I will ring if we need anything but I am quite sure you will not be needed for an hour.”

“Very good Madam.”

“You can get up now Elliot.”

Books you might like:
The Art of the Maid
Dominant Woman 
Feminine Superiority in Art
Obedient Husband 
Female Led Marriage for Loving Couples
See all our books at my Amazon Author Page here
Remember Amazon Prime Customers and Books Unlimited Customers can down load all my books FREE

2 comments

  1. Dear Hannah and Elliot,

    Thank you so much for the increasingly exciting and fascinating revelations and adventures of your apparently wonderful life. I really enjoy your updates and your latest maid is certainly upping the stakes for Elliot. I loved the description of cocktails on the terrace and got an excellent sense of the atmosphere.

    Thank you once more

    Warm Regards

    Ken Ring

    1. Ken,
      I fear you’re right… Mady, in a day, has created a very interesting dynamic. I seem to be set to serve two Mistresses and Hannah seems delighted at the prospect.

      We’ll see how the month goes. But my sense is that Mady is just what the Lady of the House is looking for.

Leave a Reply

