A Blessing

t8o7s5-l-610x610-dress-white+dress-hipster+wedding-wedding+dress-hairstyles-lace-hair+makeup+inspo-wedding+hairstyles-lace+dress-white-summer+dress-beauty-beautiful-romantic-hair-braid-ponytail-datI tucked in beside Hannah wearing nothing but a summer weight nightie which was so sheer that you could see the black silicone of my cock cage right through it. We could hear the creek flowing just down the slope from out open bedroom window.

“I thought that went well darling.” said Hannah sleepily. “Our maid seems to very much enjoy her position, and yours. But now sleep. Church tomorrow.”

Hannah rolled over and was asleep instantly.

I lay awake trying to calm down. Spanking Mady and then having her had been unbelievably sexy. Only a very confident wife would have supervised her husband as he was allowed to take a pretty young girl. Of course, the Lady of the House knew what else was in store for the evening. And she knew that I was locked in my little cock cage with no chance of escape. I was a very lucky man I thought as I drifted off to sleep.

It was a beautiful Sunday morning and Mady served us coffee and croissant in bed. All smiles and very much a part of our household.

“If that will be all Ma’am I think I should go and dress for Church.”

“That will be all Mady. But take your time, Church is not for another two hours.”

“Yes Ma’am, but I would like to look my very best.” said Mady curtsying on her way out.

We had been attending the little church in our country community pretty much from the day we arrived. It was a nice old white clapboard building seating, in a pinch, seventy people. Uniquely, in my experience, it had a lake view. Our priest was an ordained Benedictine monk who had retired to the country. Interestingly, and usefully, he was also a Medievalist who lamented the passing, believe it or not, of the feudal system. We got along very well – at least in part because we were quite generous to the Church. I don’t think he was the least bit shocked when Hannah had asked him to come for drinks a couple of weeks before the ceremony to “discuss a personal matter”.

Seated in my study, in his monk’s habit, he was enjoying his second glass of a rather nice Cab and, I think, rather enjoying Mady’s evening summer uniform which, while perfectly modest, emphasized her corset trimmed waist and her pretty breasts supported but not covered by her corset. She wore a perfectly opaque white cotton blouse but the contours of her bare breasts were plainly visible as she brought in hors-d’œuvre and refilled his glass. He knew Mady as we took her to Church each Sunday. She sat alone in a rear pew – somewhat to the consternation of the ordinary parishioners who were an egalitarian lot – and was always nicely dressed. As, of course was Hannah who enjoyed a pretty dress and an entertaining hat for Church. We would arrive together, Hannah leading the way with me the customary step behind her and Mady a step behind me.

With his drink refilled, and Mady having curtsied her way out of the room, our jolly priest said, “Well, to business then. What delicious wine. A personal matter?”

“Yes,” said Hannah, “Mady has agreed to join our house as my serving maid for at least two years. We have drawn up an employment contract of course, but we would like our house and my serving maid to be bound in a more formal manner. I have had elliot draw up a Covenant as between myself and Mady. In two weeks she will be signing her contract and the Covenant. However, I thought it would be appropriate for her to give her Oath before God in Church and for you to Bless the Oath and Covenant. I would, of course, be giving my word to follow the Covenant’s terms. It would be a private service.”

Hannah can be the grand lady when she wants to and our priest was suitably cowed. She had not asked him if he would perform the ceremony, she had told him he would.

“Hmmmm.” said the priest, “So you are actually taking Mady as your bondsmaid. Very much in the tradition of Exodus 21:7. Might I see the Covenant?”

“No.” said Hannah firmly, “Mady and I will each take our Oaths to honour a Covenant which is between ourselves. elliot will act as witness. The actual terms are entirely private and very much our own business.

“I might accept that but I would require a few minutes alone with Mady to ensure that she is taking her Oath of her own free will.”

“I think that is fair.” said Hannah, “I will send her to see you in your vestry next week.”

“Excellent. And I must say Hannah, I do wish more people would at least think about following the old ways.”

“So do we, Father, so do we.” replied Hannah with a smile, “Shall I ring for more wine?”

Mady saw the priest a few days later and spent, she told us, a happy hour discussing how happy she was in our house, her thesis, her duties and the nature of the bondsmaid’s promises. And so, today, after the main service, the Oaths would be taken and Blessed.

Hannah took a little more time dressing than usual and Mady – in a smock so as not to disarrange her own dress, assisted the Lady of the House. Eventually, the three of us walked the two blocks to the Church and sang our way through the service. At the end of the service, as we had arranged, we stayed behind as the congregation filed out. Hannah motioned Mady to come and sit with us.

The two women looked gorgeous. Hannah wore a flowered print dress in cotton which had a very full skirt and a wide belt to draw the eye to her beautifully corsetted waist. Mady wore a white, lace dress, with an equally wide belt emphasizing her tiny, straight-laced waist. She had a little matching jacket for modesty in Church.

Our priest said good bye to the last of the congregation and returned to us.

“Let us gather at the altar.”

We did and the ceremony began. It was very simple. He began by saying we were gathered in the sight of God to give our Oaths and to have the Covenant blessed. Then he read Exodus 21:7. And then he said, “Elliot, do you have the Covenant?” I handed him the rolled paper tied with a red ribbon and he placed the Covenant on the altar and said a short prayer. Then he surprised the ladies.

“Please kneel and repeat these words, “I, Hannah, solemnly promise before God to uphold the promises and commitments I have made in this Covenant.” Hannah knelt and receited the words. Then it was Mady’s turn and she knelt. But her oath was different. “I Mady solemnly promise before God to uphold the promises and commitments I have made in this Covenant. I promise to obey Hannah in all things, to accept her discipline and her judgement, to be a loyal and trustworthy bondsmaid, and to honour and respect the Lady of the House.”

The ladies remained kneeling and the priest blessed the Covenant and their Oath to each other. “Rise. Mady, from this day forward until the end of your Covenant you are Hannah’s bondsmaid, you have sworn your Oath to serve your Mistress faithfully. Hannah, you have accepted the responsibility of your bondsmaid’s submission. May you both honour your Covenant and go in the Peace of God.”

And we were done. We walked down the aisle and out of the Church. Mady was crying.

“What is it Mady.” asked Hannah.

“I’m not sure Ma’am. But I have never felt so, what, right? Is that it. Or is it peaceful? Or secure? No, wait, I know, I realized as I took my oath that I belonged. I belonged to you. Thank you.”

We had a quiet afternoon. Mady helped Hannah out of her corsets and then I went and helped her out of hers. No hanky panky, I just loosened her laces.

“Thank you elliot. For everything. I know I am going to be very happy here. Very.”

“I hope so Mady.” I said.

“I know so. Now let me change and I’ll see to lunch. On the terrace?”

“Can’t see why not, it is a lovely day.”

Leave a Reply

