Post Christmas training

girdle, rago girdle, rago open bottom girdle

Girdles: a lady’s firm foundation

“You are a naughty man aren’t you.” said Hannah as I undressed for bed. “Between the ham, the turkey and the good red wine I fear you have undone all the good work you did before Christmas.”

“Well I might have gained a couple of pounds, dear.” I said as I slipped my nighty on as quickly as I could.

“Try eight, maybe ten. Well, it is a good idea for you to pick up your exercise in any account and I wanted Mady to put her personal training experience to use. But, even better, I was just looking on Amazon for a few items and I discovered they have the Rago girdles I like you in on sale. Long line panty girdles with a zipper are such an incentive for an obedient husband. And for sixteen dollars off I can get you two new ones. Plus, I want to get myself two open bottom girdles. I was noticing in Church that there are a fair number of women in this little place who could use some firm foundations and in my position I may be able to lead.”

“Does the question of foundations come up often when you go for coffee after Church.” I asked gtting into bed.

“Don’t be cheeky my darling. I am often complimented on my figure, and on Mady’s, and there is certainly no reason not to tell the good ladies and, more importantly, their lumpy daughters, that a bit of exercise and good foundations will make their dresses fit properly.

“Yes dear.” I said turning out the overhead lights.

girdles, girdle advertising, girdle cross dressing

Update: Hannah just reminded me that we did a book on girdles, well really about wonderful old girdle advertising from the 1940’s and 1950’s. If you ever wondered why ladies wore girdles this book makes the beauty of restraint all too apparent.

Here’s the Amazon link to our girdle book.

Leave a Reply

